2023-5 JUN

Remember you can place ads on our web-site for only \$10 for three months. See Martha Daniel for details

ANNUAL MEETING

At the annual meeting in April the association finally was able to hold its' election. Since this was the first election in three years all nine positions were on the ballot. There were only nine candidates. This placed the election under the by-laws provision for a non-contested election so each candidate had a yes or no vote.

A total of 190 ballots were mailed out to all the members in good standing. We received 85 ballots back. Under provisions set by the court the count was held in the open and observed by attorneys for each side in the lawsuit. One ballot was disqualified leaving a total of 84 ballots voting. The results follows:

Candidate	Yes	No	Placed on board
Wayne Ayers	74	8	Yes
Ivy Cole	31	52	No
Lynn Crowley	81	2	Yes
Clint Daniel	77	6	Yes
Kevin Forge	79	4	Yes
Linda Packard	40	43	No
Bobbie Sparks	38	45	No
Ron Stottlemire	79	3	Yes
Joe Summerlin	72	11	Yes

After the Board elections were announced the annual meeting was adjourned. At this time the election of board President was announced.

There were two candidates for this position Beverly Bodiford 17 votes and Joe Summerlin **66** votes making Joe Summerlin the victor.

Since there were still 3 remaining positions available, the board allowed candidates interested in serving on the board to turn in bios. Out of those candidates 3 members were appointed by the board (as per the by-laws). The candidates that lost due to the non-contested election procedure (bylaws) could not be placed on the board.

We now have a full board and some positions have changed. The following is an updated list of the current board members with their contact info and position titles:

President	Joe	901-596-4735
	Summerlin	
Vice-	Clint	731-609-1259
President/Pools	Daniel	
Treasurer	Lynn	731-609-0633
	Crowley	
Secretary/Roads	Wayne	901-786-2673
	Ayers	
Water	Ron	731-203-8332
	Stottlemire	
Engineering	Kevin	731-518-7105
	Ferge	
Security	Dennis	901-626-8551
	Toll	
Parliamentarian	Greg	731-609-7320
	Byers	
Lake	Shannon	901-413-1446
	Fore	

BY-LAWS VOTE

As ordered by the court a special meeting was held in conjunction with the May monthly meeting to vote on the proposed by-laws changes.

Option 3 by-laws unchanged but the annual meeting will be moved to the month of October - approved.

Any member that would like to propose a change to the by-laws should do so by June 30th. This will allow proposals to be presented to the By-Laws committee within the 120 day deadline. These requests may be submitted via email to office@woodrunpoa.org



MEMORIAL DAY CELEBRATION!

What a FANTASTIC turn out this year to the annual fish fry sponsored by the Board of Directors. Pounds and pounds of fish, fries, hushpuppies and delicious, sweet treats were enjoyed bySO many! Not only did those in attendance get to be treated to all the **fabulous** food and treats, they were also serenaded by a few of our very own members. Ray and Rhonda Noland sang and played guitar followed by Ed Smalley and his crew. A HUGE thanks should be given to all the volunteers who helped put this phenomenal day together!



Editors: Tom Doherty and DeAnn Ayers